Capture1

AUTHORAmy Harmon

Genre: Fantasy and Fiction, Paranormal, Romance

Series: Standalone …Yayy!

Published:  May 11th 2016 by  Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

Pages: Paperback,352

Plot:

In the kingdom of Jeru, the “Gifted” people are categorized as The Spinners, The Changers, The Healers and The Tellers. But over the years, those who are born with such unique abilities are executed as they considered it as sorcery.

“Skills were acceptable but mystical gifts were not”

Lark, the protagonist, being born with such a Gift of Words, was told not to speak-’til the hour comes-by her mother at the time of her death. 

“Swallow, Daughter, pull them in, those words that sit upon your lips. Silence, Daughter. Stay alive.”


The day her mother was killed, for being a Teller, she told her father-who apparently has a claim and desperately wants the throne-that if Lark dies, he would die too and she also predicted the king would trade his soul and lose his son to the sky.

At the age of 21, The Young King Tiras, captures Lark with pure political intentions and keeps her at his palace. But over the course of the book, as they spend more time together, an unexpected love begins to grow between them…

Since I don’t want to go much into the story anymore and ruin your moments, let’s get to the next part. Shall we?

Review:

Completed this book just now!

*sigh*

Umm…

*sighs again* 

Where do I even Start? 

Give me a moment please! My emotions are all over the place.

Ah!

 

This book has absofreakinlutely rendered me speechless. Wait! I didn’t realize my cheeks are wet. I’m not much of a crier Mind you! Something might have gotten into my eyes while I was reading. Yeah! that’s it. Anyways, AMY HARMON, You did it again but this time with a more powerful Bang! You absolutely killed it!

OH.MY.GOD.

Is it just me – being a fan of Amy Harmon’s works – loving it or the book itself is magnificent? Probably both. My appreciations really can’t do any justice to her work.I kid you not! Now, I’m pretty much sure, AMY HARMON is GIFTED. *winks* She Has This so called Power Of Words, Trust me. No? Here are a few of her quotes and dialogues from this book for those who don’t trust me.

“Chance was more seductive than knowledge. Eternal life was meaningless without love”

“Without desire, there is only duty.”

“You don’t need wings to fly…..What do you need daughter?… WORDS..”

“You chose me because I am of use. But I chose you because I wanted you. All I ever wanted was for you to love me in return.”

“I have loved you every moment of every day, and I will love you until I cease to be. Bird, man, or king, I love you, and I will always love you.”

*My Heart Just skipped a beat after reading this* 

 

Finally,

The Bird and the Sword is

  • Beautifully depicted with descriptive visuals and mesmerizing words
  • Epic love story peppered with moments of humor and romance.
  • Emotionally charged and leaves you breathless
  • War Scenes are my absolute fav.
  • Adorable main characters and interesting secondary characters.

*** I’m in love with Kjell (A Character in the book)… I wish there was more to Kjell’s story***

The Final Chapters And Epilogue got me—

 


 annddd….

 

I think I should stop talking now and let you read your book. Go, get one- if you haven’t already- and…and…. Yeah! What are you waiting for? Dive into it!

RATING:

Capture1

5 EAGLE STARS… *WINK*

One for the title and the cover

One for The Volgar *wink* (Read the book if you don’t know what I mean)

One for Kjell

One for Tiras

One for our sweet heart Lark

And all For AMY HARMON…

Capture

Did I mention the fact that I loved Kjell? I think I did…

So,

AMY HARMON, I’m yelling right now, Hope U can hear me…

WE WANT MORE OF KJELL… PLEEEAAASSSEEE………. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

